products

LITE-SOIL products are novel textile-based water storage and distribution systems. They not only store water directly at the roots, but also bring air, strengthen the soil, increase the greening effect but reduce water consumption, surface felt, erosion and labour.

Our  product groups for better greening

Our latest products

The LITE-SOIL products are based on water storage mats that have been tried and tested over many years. These environmentally friendly and high-strength geotextiles/fleeces are made of sustainable polypropylene or biodegradable/compostable raw materials such as wood fibre fleece (approx. 1 year) and PLA (approx. 5-10 years). As these nonwovens consist of up to 90% open, interconnected voids, they are very good at capillary transfer of air and water and also serve as effective water storage.

Due to the new design as net (LITE-NET) or as stripes (LITE-STRIPS) many new application possibilities as well as immense advantages result.

You can obtain these cost-effective LITE-SOIL products – according to your requirements – in various sizes, colours and materials.

LITE-STRIPS

The water reservoirs close to the roots

The 7 cm long LITE-STRIPS make dense soil more permeable and serve mainly as water storage and substrate improvement. For this purpose, the thick fleece strips are mixed into the soil to root depth (depending on the application, between 2 and 10 % volume for planters or 0.5 – 1.0 l/m² for lawns). Up to 90 % of the fleece volume can be filled with water, thus helping plants to survive longer dry periods.

Depending on the variant – biodegradable or non-biodegradable – LITE-STRIPS can be used in a wide variety of applications, especially for plant troughs, rolled turf, green roofs, sports fields, lawns, raised beds and aerification.

LITE-CUBES are available in a special small cube shape for spray greening, green roofs, growing pots and aerification.

LITE-CUBES

for spray greening, green roofs, growing pots and aerification.

LITE-CUBES are available in a special small cube shape for spray greening, green roofs and growing pots.

For aerification, LITE-CUBES  are swept into the aeration holes.  This new type of aerification offers long-term benefits.

LITE-NET

The water distributing net

LITE-NET, which is installed root-deep in the ground, works like networked water veins. It distributes air and water over a large area at root level and serves as a water reservoir. If required, all the water is available for the roots, since the open net structure allows roots to grow through it without any problems and dock to the fleece all around. A very flexible, 3-dimensional installation is also possible. The 8 mm thick basic version stores up to 7 l of water per m².

In addition to the standard mesh size C20 with a diameter of approx. 13 cm, there are also smaller meshes C14 with a diameter of approx. 9 cm available for e.g. embankment greenery or growth nets.

The biodegradable LITE-NET is used for e.g. embankment greening, growth nets and distribution nets for trees, raised beds and larger plant troughs, vegetable beds or lawns.

The permanent variants are used e.g. as a distribution component for underground irrigation systems, as well as for sports fields, green roofs, tree pit inserts, vineyards, lawns, embankment greening and filter basins.

LITE-NET Bio5 Wasser speicher Wasser sparen Garten gießen

LITE-NET vegetation net

the vegetation net for trees

As a start-up support for rooting the tree (planting new trees) the LITE-NET in its version as a vegetation net is placed directly around the root bales. The vegetation net can consist of long-lasting polypropylene or biologically degradable raw material such as wood fibre or PLA. An ideal combination is the addition of irrigation bags or a tree watering reservoir, whose water can be directed to the roots through the vegetation net in an efficient, fast and regular way.

1
1

LITE-NET Anwachsnetz

LITE-NET distribution net

The net for trees to grow and thrive

LITE-NET  distribution net placed underneath the vegetation net leads air, water & roots into the width and serves as additional water storage. It can also be used to guide roots under paved surfaces, drain tree pits and increase the stability of the tree.

For pipe irrigation, a two layer installation of the LITE-NET distribution net is recommended, as it collects and stores excess water – which otherwise flows inefficiently past the root ball – and brings it to the roots.

BLUELITE-NET

The active subsurface irrigation

The active BLUELITE-NET system is a completely new and technically improved solution for water-saving underfloor irrigation for e.g. trees or sports fields.

It consists of  3 elements:

1 a drip irrigation TUBE

2 BLUELITE-COVER, a protective geotextile cover for the tube which distributes water into the

3 LITE-NET where it is distributed over a large area at root depth. 

1 + 2 = BLUELITE-TUBE (TUBE 1 +  BLUELITE-COVER 2

The BLUELITE-COVER distributes the water linearly along the irrigation tube, while increasing the water / soil contact area by a factor of 1,000 and protects the tube openings against root ingrowth and blockage caused by soil fines.

The BLUELITE-COVER for the irrigation pipe therefore has several functions:

  • protection of the openings of the irrigation pipe against ingrowth of plant roots
  • water distribution in longitudinal direction of the irrigation pipe (important for soil mix)
  • contact or water transfer to the distribution network
  • a thousandfold increase in the contact area of water with the ground
  • mechanical protection of the irrigation pipe
  • if the irrigation pipe fails, it can be replaced in-situ with a new one

Subsurface irrigation eliminates evaporation, felting and surface waterlogging, reducing the cost of surface treatment. Irrigation is possible at any time and throughout, even if the lawn is being used or mowed. Because of the open and flexible shape of the net, there is no barrier at all; it can be laid at any depth, as plant roots can easily grow through or anchor themselves around the net, thus extracting 100% of the water stored in the net when needed. Even during the growth phase or in a plant mix, the plants are optimally supplied. Compared to spray irrigation, up to 70% water is saved.

If desired, the BLUELITE-COVER can also be delivered without an irrigation pipe and other pipes can be inserted yourself.

1
2
3
4
Bewässerung unterirdisch LITESOIL BLUELITENET
1

TUBE

2

BLUELITE-COVER

3

LITE-NET

4

BLUELITE-TUBE

BLUELITE-RING

The disadvantage of conventional drip irrigation pipes when laid underground is the risk of clogging of the nozzles by fine particles and roots in the soil and uneven water distribution. Therefore, these pipes are usually laid above ground. There, however, they are often damaged, so that a sufficient supply of water is no longer guaranteed.

Hence THE solution with the BLUELITE-RING: In existing trees, the BLUELITE-RING – a fleece-coated irrigation pipe – is led around the trunk in a ring shape at a depth of approx. 5-10 cm and connected with a branch line. For new tree plantings the BLUELITE-RING is placed on a LITE-NET growth net. In this way the water is effectively and evenly directed to the roots.

Further advantages: No clogging of the irrigation holes by roots or fine particles. The escaping water is capillary distributed in the fleece coat and irrigates the environment evenly over a very large contact area. Protection of the irrigation pipes against vandalism and UV influence. Personnel costs and water consumption are significantly reduced.

1
2
#bluelitering #lite-soil
1

BLUELITE-RING

2

LITE-NET Anwachsnetz

BLUELITE-AGRI

The versatile water distributor

The cost-effective active underground irrigation BLUELITE-AGRI, a fleece-covered that can also be laid in the ground without a distribution network, has been specially designed for retrofitting in existing plantations and for larger green areas and fields. The easiest way to lay it is to use devices for slotted drainage.

BLUELITE-AGRI is a cost-effective combination of a drip irrigation hose with a protective, distributing and water-storing fleece coating and is installed underground at root depth in the soil.

BLUELITE-AGRI is intended for use in existing vineyards, vegetable and fruit plantations or fields. It can also be used on any lawn, trees, bushes or in larger plant troughs.

1
2
3
Wasserspeicher für Wein
1

BLUELITE-AGRI Tube

2

LITE-NET

3

LITE-STRIPS

Rohrschütz

LITE-ROOTPROTECT

The biodegradable root protection

Most damage to trees occurs on construction sites. Although tree protection is required by numerous laws and standards, roots are still often torn off and damaged by construction vehicles.

The consequential damage is enormous and can range from dying to falling trees.

Our LITE-ROOTPROTECT root bandage consists of a 10 cm wide roll of 100% biodegradable water storage fleece. It is simply wrapped around the exposed roots and moistened. The wider Lite-LITE-ROOTPROTECT M and L can be used optimally as a root curtain. It holds water much better than conventional building site fleeces or jute mats. In combination with our fleece-covered drip irrigation hose at the top edge, moisture retention can also take place automatically.

ADVANTAGES

Not only protects against sun and damage, but also keeps the roots permanently moist! LITE-ROOTPROTECT is 100% biodegradable and therefore does not have to be dismantled again.

Baustellen Bäume Schutz Wasserspeicher

LITE-ROOTPROTECT as  root bandage

LITE-ROOTPROTECT M und L

SALFIX-MAT

The protecting filter mat against road salt

The protecting filter mat against road salt

Salfix-Mat is simply inserted into the tree disc – the water-permeable filter mat binds road salt for many years. This prevents tree damage and soil compaction.

Trees survive the winter sustainably and new plantings are avoided.

ADVANTAGES

+ Reduction of tree damage and soil compaction

+ Simple applications

+ Cost savings through avoidance of new plantings

SALFIX-MAT for protection against road salt

Produkte

LITE-SOIL Produkte sind neuartige Wasserspeicher- und Verteilersysteme auf Textilbasis. Sie speichern nicht nur Wasser direkt bei den Wurzeln, sondern bringen auch Luft, verstärken den Boden, erhöhen die Begrünungswirkung aber reduzieren Wasserverbrauch, Oberflächenfilz, Erosion und Arbeitsaufwand.

Unsere Produktgruppen für bessere Begrünungen sind

Ganz neu sind

Die Ausgangsbasis der LITE-SOIL Produkte sind langjährig bewährte Wasserspeichermatten. Diese umweltfreundlichen und hochfesten Geotextilien/Vliese bestehen aus nachhaltigem Polypropylen oder biologisch abbaubaren/kompostierbaren Ausgangsmaterialen wie Holzfaservlies (ca. 1 Jahr) und PLA (ca. 5-10 Jahre). Da diese Vliese aus bis zu 90 % offenen, miteinander verbundenen Luftporen bestehen, können sie einerseits sehr gut Luft und Wasser kapillar weiterleiten und dienen zusätzlich als effektive Wasserspeicher.

Aufgrund der neuartigen Ausführung als Netz (LITE-NET) oder als Streifen (LITE-STRIPS) ergeben sich viele neue Anwendungsmöglichkeiten sowie immense Vorteile.

Sie erhalten diese kostengünstigen LITE-SOIL Produkte – entsprechend Ihrer Anforderungen – in verschiedenen Größen, Farben und Materialien.

LITE-STRIPS

Die wurzelnahen Wasserspeicher

Die 7 cm langen LITE-STRIPS machen dichten Boden durchlässiger und dienen hauptsächlich als Wasserspeicher sowie Substratverbesserung. Dazu werden die dicken Vliesstreifen bis Wurzeltiefe in die Erde eingemischt (je nach Anwendung zwischen 2 und 10 % Volumen bei Pflanzgefäßen bzw. 0,5 – 1,0 l/m² bei Rasenflächen). Bis zu 90 % des Vliesvolumens können mit Wasser gefüllt werden und helfen somit Pflanzen über längere Trockenperioden hinweg.

Je nach Variante – biologisch abbaubar oder nicht – können LITE-STRIPS bei verschiedensten Anwendungen eingesetzt werden, speziell bei Pflanztrögen, Rollrasen, Dachbegrünungen, Sportplätzen, Rasenflächen, Hochbeete und Aerifizierungen.

Garten Pflanzen Gießen Wasser sparen Wasserspeicher

LITE-CUBES

Als kleinwürfelige Sonderform gibt es LITE-CUBES für Spritzbegrünungen, Dachbegrünungen sowie Anzuchttöpfe.

Bei Aerifizierungen werden LITE-CUBES (kleine Vlieswürfel) gemeinsam mit Sand in die Aerifizierungslöcher eingekehrt. Diese neuartige Aerifizierung bietet langjährigen Nutzen.

LITE-NET

Das Wasserspeichernetz

Wie vernetzte Wasseradern funktioniert das wurzeltief in den Boden eingebaute LITE-NET. Es verteilt Luft und Wasser großflächig in der Wurzelebene und dient als Wasserspeicher. Bei Bedarf ist das gesamte Wasser wurzelverfügbar, da aufgrund der offenen Netzstruktur Wurzeln problemlos hindurchwachsen und rundum am Vlies andocken können. Auch ein sehr flexibler, 3-dimensionaler Einbau ist dadurch möglich. Die 8 mm dicke Basisvariante speichert pro m² bis zu 7 l Wasser.

Zusätzlich zur Standard-Maschengröße C20 mit ca. 13 cm Durchmesser gibt es für z.B. Böschungsbegrünungen oder Anwachsnetze auch kleinere Maschen C14 mit ca. 9 cm Durchmesser.

Das biologisch abbaubare LITE-NET wird z.B. für Böschungsbegrünungen, Anwachsnetze und Verteilernetze bei Bäumen, Hochbeete und größere Pflanztrögen, Gemüsebeete oder Rasen verwendet.

Die dauerhaften Varianten kommen z.B. als Verteilerkomponente bei unterirdischen Bewässerungen, sowie bei Sportplätzen, Dachbegrünungen, Baumgrubeneinlage, Weinanbau, Rasenflächen, Böschungsbegrünungen und bei Filterbecken zum Einsatz.

LITE-NET Bio5 Wasser speicher Wasser sparen Garten gießen

LITE-NET Anwachsnetz

Das Netz zum Anwachsen für Bäume

Als Starthilfe zum Anwachsen des Baumes (Neubaumpflanzungen) kommt das LITE-NET in der Variante des Anwachsnetzes – direkt um den Wurzelballen herum zum Einsatz. Das Anwachsnetz kann aus nachhaltigem Polypropylen oder biologisch abbaubaren Ausgangsmaterialen wie Holzfaser bzw. PLA bestehen. Ideal ist dabei auch eine Kombination mit Gießrändern oder Bewässerungssäcken, deren Wasser mittels Anwachsnetz  ohne viel Verdunstung, rasch, effizient und gleichmäßig direkt zu den Baumwurzeln geleitet wird.

1
1

LITE-NET Anwachsnetz

LITE-NET VERTEILERNETZ

Das Netz zum Anwachsen und Gedeihen für Bäume

LITE-NET BAUMGRUBENNETZ

Zur langfristigen Versorgung der Baumwurzeln

Mit dem LITE-NET Baumgrubennetz werden die Wurzeln  der bereits angewachsenen Bäume dauerhaft und großflächig mit Luft & Wasser versorgt, die Stabilität des Baumes erhöht und tief gelegene Wurzeln in die Breite geleitet.

BLUELITE-NET

Die aktive unterirdische Bewässerung

Das aktive BLUELITE-NET System ist eine völlig neuartige und technisch verbesserte Lösung zur wassersparenden Unterflurbewässerung für z.B. Bäume oder Sportplätze.

Es besteht aus 3 Elementen:

1 ROHR für Tröpfchenbewässerung

2 BLUELITE-COVER (eine schützende Vliesummantelung für das Rohr, welches das Wasser in ein

3 LITE-NET einspeist in dem es dann großflächig in der Wurzelebene verteilt wird.

1 + 2 = BLUELITE-TUBE (ROHR 1 + LITE-COVER 2)

Das BLUELITE-COVER verteilt das Wasser linear entlang des Rohres, vertausendfacht dabei die Kontaktfläche Wasser/Erde und schützt die Rohröffnungen gegen Wurzeleinwuchs und gegen Verstopfung durch Bodenfeinteile.

Das BLUELITE-COVER für das Bewässerungsrohr hat also mehrere Funktionen:

  • Schutz der Öffnungen des Bewässerungsrohres gegen Einwachsen von Pflanzenwurzeln
  • Wasserverteilung in Längsrichtung des Bewässerungsrohres (wichtig bei Bodenmix)
  • Kontakt bzw. Wasserweiterleitung zum Verteilernetz
  • Vertausendfachung der Kontaktfläche des Wassers zum Boden
  • Mechanischer Schutz des Bewässerungsrohres
  • Bei Versagen des Bewässerungsrohres kann dieses in-situ durch ein neues ersetzt werden
1
2
3
Bewässerung unterirdisch LITESOIL BLUELITENET
1

ROHR

2

BLUELITE-COVER

3

LITE-NET

Durch die unterirdische Bewässerung sind Verdunstung, Verfilzung oder oberflächige Staunässe nicht existent, wodurch sich die Kosten für Oberflächenbearbeitung reduzieren. Eine Bewässerung ist jederzeit und durchgängig möglich, auch wenn die Rasenfläche gerade bespielt oder gemäht wird. Aufgrund der offenen und flexiblen Netzform gibt es keinerlei Barriere, d.h., es kann in beliebiger Tiefe verlegt werden, da Pflanzenwurzeln problemlos hindurchwachsen, sich um das Netz herum verankern und somit 100 % des im Netz gespeicherten Wassers bei Bedarf herausholen können. Auch in der Anwachsphase oder bei einem Pflanzenmix werden die Pflanzen optimal versorgt.

Gegenüber Spritzbewässerung wird bis zu 70 % Wasser eingespart.

Das BLUELITE-COVER kann  – falls gewünscht – auch ohne Bewässerungsrohr geliefert werden und andere Rohre selbst eingeführt werden.

BLUELITE-RING

Der Nachteil herkömmlicher Tropfbewässerungsrohre bei unterirdischer Verlegung liegt in der Gefahr der Verstopfung der Düsen durch Bodenfeinteile und Wurzeln sowie einer ungleichmäßigen Wasserverteilung. Daher sind diese Rohre meist oberirdisch verlegt. Dort werden diese aber oft beschädigt, womit eine ausreichende Versorgung mit Wasser nicht mehr gewährleistet ist.

Daher DIE Lösung mit dem BLUELITE-RING: Bei Bestandsbäumen wird der BLUELITE-RING -ein vliesummanteltes Bewässerungsrohr – in ca. 5-10 cm Tiefe ringförmig um den Stamm herumgeführt und mit einer Stichleitung verbunden. Bei Neubaumpflanzungen wird der BLUELITE-RING auf ein LITE-NET Anwachsnetz gelegt. Somit wird das Wasser effektiv und gleichmäßig zu den Wurzeln geleitet.

Weitere Vorteile: Kein Verstopfen der Bewässerungsöffnungen durch Wurzeln oder Feinteile. Das austretende Wasser wird im Vliesmantel kapillar verteilt und bewässert die Umgebung gleichmäßig über eine sehr große Kontaktfläche. Schutz der
Bewässerungsrohre gegen Vandalismus und UV-Einfluss. Personalkosten sowie Wasserverbrauch werden deutlich reduziert.

1
2
#bluelitering #lite-soil
1

BLUELITE-RING

2

LITE-NET Anwachsnetz

BLUELITE-AGRI

Der vielseitige Wasserverteiler

BLUELITE-AGRI ist eine kostengünstige Kombination aus einem Tröpfchenbewässerungsschlauch mit einer schützenden, verteilenden und wasserspeichernden Vliesummantelung und wird unterirdisch in Wurzeltiefe ins Erdreich eingebracht.

BLUELITE-AGRI ist für den Einsatz bei bestehenden Wein-, Gemüse-, Obstplantagen oder Feldern gedacht. Auch bei jeglichen Rasenflächen, Bäumen, Büschen oder in größeren Pflanzentrögen können Sie eingesetzt werden.

1
2
3
Wasserspeicher für Wein
1

BLUELITE-AGRI Rohr

2

LITE-NET

3

LITE-STRIPS

Rohrschütz

LITE-ROOTPROTECT

Der biologisch abbaubare Wurzelschutz

Die meisten Schäden an Bäumen erfolgen auf Baustellen. Der Schutz von Bäumen ist zwar durch zahlreiche Gesetze und Normen vorgeschrieben, allerdings werden immer noch Wurzeln häufig von Baufahrzeugen abgerissen und beschädigt.

Die Folgeschäden sind enorm und können vom Absterben bis zum Umfallen des Baumes führen.

Unser LITE-ROOTPROTECT  als Wurzelbandage besteht aus einer 10 cm breiten Rolle aus einem 100 % biologisch abbaubarem Wasserspeichervlies. Es wird einfach um die offen liegenden Wurzeln herumgewickelt und befeuchtet. Das breitere LITE-ROOTPROTECT M und L kann optimal als Wurzelvorhang eingesetzt werden. Es hält Wasser deutlich besser als herkömmliche Baustellenvliese oder Jutematten. In Verbindung mit unserem vliesummantelten Tröpfchenbewässerungsschlauch an der Oberkante kann die Feuchthaltung auch automatisch erfolgen.

VORTEILE

Schützt nicht nur gegen Sonne und gegen Beschädigungen, sondern hält die Wurzeln dauerhaft feucht! LITE-ROOTPROTECT ist 100 % biologisch abbaubar und muss daher nicht wieder abmontiert werden.

SALFIX-MAT wird einfach in die Baumscheibe eingelegt – die wasserdurchlässige Filtermatte bindet langjährig Streusalz. Somit werden Baumschäden und eine Verdichtung des Bodens verhindert.

Bäume überleben den Winter nachhaltig und Neupflanzungen werden vermieden.

VORTEILE

+ Reduktion von Baumschäden und Bodenverdichtung

+ Einfache Anwendungen

+ Kostensparnis durch Vermeidung von Neupflanzungen

SALFIX-MAT zum Schutz gegen Streusalz